NEW~ Nikki James "The Album" 2015-2016

Nikki James "The Album" Released at the Tangent Art Gallery, Detroit - November 22nd 2015. Twelve all NEW "green eyed soul" originals and featuring some very special Motor city guests! "The Album" features Blues, blues rock, boogie, r&b, ballads and more. Available at CD Baby, I tunes, Amazon, Spotify and direct. All CD photo's by: Cybelle Codish.


"Nikki James is one of the leading forces in Motor City Blues" "This collection is one of the best in the city, maybe the country"  Doug Podell - 94.7 WCSX FM Detroit.


James is a born singer and very emotive performer this is not one to be missed for fans of modern updates to traditional vernacular music. - Mike McGonigal - Metro Times


"The girl Got Chops! Big time chops! Soul Soaked vocals, Sets fire to all the pretenders. Lyrics worthy of the blues. Unforced beauty and clarity that is hair-raising."- Keith A. Owens - Michigan Chronicle 





Jamestones Music Publishing #1621153

1. Cleanin' House

2. Fat Girl Blues

3. Felt So Right

4. Married Wasn't All I Got

5. Shame

6. Gettin' Around

7. Candyman

8. 24 Hours A Day

9. Sugar Cone

10. Ice Man

11. Phone Call

12. I Got The Blues

13. I'm Your Child

14. Still Burn

15. I Don't Want To Leave You

16. I Found Love

17. The Mama Boogie

18. Just When You Think

19. You're A Dreamer

20. I'm Watching You

21. Love You Long

22. Walk On Mama

23. Please Don't Walk Away